Welcome

I am going to be posting all of my film reviews here. My older text only quick reviews, as well as all of my newer YouTube video reviews. I switched from the quick written reviews around March of 2009 to video reviews. I want to get them all in one spot!


It is going to take a little time to get caught up as I have over ten years of reviews to consolidate here.


This is a big project so until I am current be sure to stop by my YouTube channel and check out my most current Movie Review Playlist with my last 100 movies seen!


Or just enjoy poking around in this blog seeing what there is to see!


**Please note: dates are not necessarily movie release dates, just the date I saw it.**

Friday, September 9, 2005

Wednesday, June 8, 2005

Guilty By Association


This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen.

Morgan Freeman was billed as the star and he only appeared in the movie for about 4-5 minutes, I felt robbed, it was truly horrible.

Something made by jr high school or grade school kids would have been better.

This movie was a complete disgrace. I give this one two thumbs down.

Saturday, May 21, 2005

Silver City

This is an off beat, quirky film.

Worth watching, but I thought it was more of a made for TV movie.

Monday, May 16, 2005

After the Sunset


This is sort of funny, sort of fun, sometimes dull, you do get to see Salma Hayek prancing around for a bit and that is nice but otherwise its a predictable mindless mess.

I suggest this for when the movie you want to see is not available.

Saturday, May 14, 2005

Employee of the Month

This is a good one, with a wild ending!

Watch this next time your looking for something on Netflix!

Friday, May 13, 2005

Wake of Death


Well if your a die hard Van Damme fan and can get past the ridiculous and all but tired plot, as we have seen this same movie hundreds of times, this is sort of enjoyable action flick with some good explosions and fight scenes.

The problem here is Van Damme tried to get a little too far from his roots and act a little too much however it is still ok for a 99 cent rental.

Friday, April 29, 2005

Control


Ray Liotta turns in a fun preformance in this movie.

This has an interesting story and is a fun friday night rental.

Tuesday, April 26, 2005

Stander


This is a good movie based on a true story.

Tom Jane (The Punisher) plays the lead in this and you just can't help but root for him.

I suggest renting this on your next visit to the video store.

Monday, April 25, 2005

Into the Sun


Standard Seagal, a little better budget than some other of late.

This movie will only be appreciated by the true Steven Seagal fan.

Friday, April 22, 2005

The Final Cut

This is an interesting movie.

I would reccommend it for a rainy afternoon.

Monday, April 18, 2005

High Roller: The Stu Ungar Story


This is a great movie, especially if your a Poker fan!

It was amazing to see the rise and fall of such a gifted person, this is based on a true story.

If your the least bit interested in the Poker world go get this one!

Saturday, April 16, 2005

Doing Hard Time


The name says it all and watching this movie was like doing hard time!

This movie was truly awful.

Terrible script terrible acting, just about everything in this was dreadful.

Two thumbs down for this one.

Tuesday, April 12, 2005

Taking Lives


This was pretty much an average thriller.

However, if your an Angelina Jolie fan it is well worth watching, there are a few scenes that are fantastic, again if your an Angelina Jolie fan.

Thursday, April 7, 2005

Fear X


This may in fact be the worse movie I have ever seen, second only to Open Water.

It made very little sense and at times there was just nothing happening on screen, once there was a few minutes of just random color.

It was very odd. I give this a two thumbs down not even worth watching for free on HBO.